a moment ~ gone by ~ in words ~scribbled

a softer entry
05 November 2004
12:45 p.m.

Last night, I met a new woman in person. I have read her words and laughed and thought in turns.

She is...well...I have only just met her, so my words are forming, still.

But, already, I like her energy and her character, and she does have character.

In one evening, I laughed and smiled. Thought, pensively to myself.

There were many wonderful moments, but I am remembering, most especially, the smell of pumpkin bread on her hands.

And I am remembering, most warmly, sitting on the roof, in the softly falling rain eating pumpkin bread with honey. The lights of the city blurred by the rain, split into spectrums by the trees.

Her presence beside me.

Yes, I did know what you were thinking when I asked, but it's lovely to hear the words out loud.

Previous ~ Next

Download Dauphin